Inbound Marketing: Essential formulas to measure your funnels
Posted: Mon Feb 10, 2025 10:03 am
Using the different metrics that exist in performance marketing for Inbound strategies is essential, as it provides essential information about each stage of the conversion funnel, and using them will give you a great advantage over the competition. Learn how to calculate them in this article.
Every digital strategy must have a set of SMART objectives to measure the results. You must consider at least the 4 indicators that we tell you about below.
1. Cost per lead
This formula will help you understand the real value of each prospect in your Inbound Marketing plan. Capturing each one of them represents a considerable amount of work, so the following data will provide valuable information to adjust your strategy.
The formula is represented by:
Total investment in advertising to capture leads/Effective number of leads captured
Example: In March, your total spending on social media ads and Adwords was $8,500. Thanks to all this advertising, you obtained a total of 325 leads.
Your Cost per Lead for that month was then: $8,500/325= $26.15 dollars .
Generally speaking, a lower number will indicate a much more efficient strategy. In other words, in the example above, a figure of $10 per lead would tell you that the campaign has been optimized to the m bolivia mobile database aximum. Therefore, this process should be imitated for future strategies.
Formulas to measure your funnels
2. Conversion rate per lead
What percentage of your prospects have become customers?
The formula is:
(Total customers/Total leads) x 100.
So, if your total effective customers last quarter were 200 and your leads were 3,500, your ratio will be:
(200/3500) x 100 = 5.71%.
A very small result indicates that the strategy needs to be improved in many aspects. Among them:
– You must fully optimize landing pages.
– Advertising campaigns require more oversight. Are you targeting the right messages to the right audience?
– The offers provided to prospects must be much more attractive and convenient than current ones in order to attract a greater number of customers.
Every digital strategy must have a set of SMART objectives to measure the results. You must consider at least the 4 indicators that we tell you about below.
1. Cost per lead
This formula will help you understand the real value of each prospect in your Inbound Marketing plan. Capturing each one of them represents a considerable amount of work, so the following data will provide valuable information to adjust your strategy.
The formula is represented by:
Total investment in advertising to capture leads/Effective number of leads captured
Example: In March, your total spending on social media ads and Adwords was $8,500. Thanks to all this advertising, you obtained a total of 325 leads.
Your Cost per Lead for that month was then: $8,500/325= $26.15 dollars .
Generally speaking, a lower number will indicate a much more efficient strategy. In other words, in the example above, a figure of $10 per lead would tell you that the campaign has been optimized to the m bolivia mobile database aximum. Therefore, this process should be imitated for future strategies.
Formulas to measure your funnels
2. Conversion rate per lead
What percentage of your prospects have become customers?
The formula is:
(Total customers/Total leads) x 100.
So, if your total effective customers last quarter were 200 and your leads were 3,500, your ratio will be:
(200/3500) x 100 = 5.71%.
A very small result indicates that the strategy needs to be improved in many aspects. Among them:
– You must fully optimize landing pages.
– Advertising campaigns require more oversight. Are you targeting the right messages to the right audience?
– The offers provided to prospects must be much more attractive and convenient than current ones in order to attract a greater number of customers.